Need an SR-22 in Nevada? Fair warning. The cost of SR-22 insurance Las Vegas increases after a DUI violation or a lapse in insurance payments.
The good news is, we are here to help.
If you need assistance getting an SR-22, we have got your back. Not only will we get you an SR-22 certificate, but our professional licensed insurance managers will also create a unique insurance plan custom-tailored to fit your situation.
While it is true that SR-22s make driving insurance more expensive because drivers are considered “high-risk,” we can still offer affordable insurance coverage that will fit your budget.
Call us today at Las Vegas: (702) 850-7711 or Memphis: (901) 306-8100.
If you are just here to learn more about how much SR-22s cost in Nevada and how you can get the best deal, keep reading.
How Much Is An SR-22 In Las Vegas Nevada?
On average, the fee for a Certificate of Financial Responsibility or SR-22 is $35 to $60. But to get an SR-22 certificate, you also need to have Nevada Liability Insurance, which adds to the total cost overall.
As of 2018, the minimum liability insurance coverage required in Nevada is 25/50/20, which means:
– $25,000 for bodily injury per person
– $50,000 for all persons, bodily injury per crash
– $20,000 for property damage per crash
Please note that your SR-22 insurance premium will vary depending on your insurance provider.
Issues With Insurance Providers
We want to warn you that, unfortunately, some companies refuse to provide insurance to individuals who have or need SR-22s.
Other companies accept individuals who have or need SR-22s but charge a higher premium to offset the risk of providing the coverage.
Typically, a driver with a clean record pays around $1,200 per year for minimum liability insurance and $2,900 for full coverage insurance.
However, filing an SR-22 may cause the insurance to jump significantly. The rate of increase depends on the frequency of the violations and how serious they are.
Additional Fees To Be Paid
Aside from the SR-22 filing fee and the cost of getting minimum liability insurance, you will also have to pay a fine and reinstatement fee.
For lapsed insurance policies, depending on the number of days, you will pay $250 to $1700.
For DUI license revocations, you will pay reinstatement fees, which are $35 to $120, depending on the offense.
Work With A Licensed Nevada Insurance Company
Out-of-state insurance is not accepted in Nevada, so make sure you work with a licensed insurance company in Nevada when insuring your vehicle.
To get the best SR-22 deal, we recommend that you shop around and compare prices.
Note: If your current insurance company refuses to renew your policy, do not forget to notify Nevada DMV when you change to a new insurance provider.
If you would like to work with us or just start with a free quote, contact All n One Bonding and Insurance Inc. at Las Vegas: (702) 850-7711 or Memphis: (901) 306-8100.